Board Of Trustees
The Board of Trustees are the Trustees of the scheme and they are responsible for the policy direction of SSNIT. The Trustees have representation from government, employers and workers. It is constituted as follows:
  1. A Chairperson
  2. Two persons nominated by the President, at least one of whom is a woman
  3. Two representatives of Employers' Associations,
  4. Four representatives of Organised Labour
  5. One representative of National Pensioners' Association
  6. One representative of the Ministry responsible for Finance not below the rank of a Director
  7. One representative of the Security Services who is not a member of the Ghana Armed Forces and
  8. The Director General of the Trust
  9. Company Secretary

Dr. Kwame Addo Kufuor

Board Chairman

Mr. Alex Frimpong

Ghana Employers' Association

Mr. Daniel Acheampong

Rep. Employers' Association

Alhaji Mahamadu Assibi Azonko

Rep Organised Labour

Mr. Prince William Ankrah

Rep. Organised Labour

Mr. David Ofori Acheampong

Rep. Organised Labour

Mr. Joshua Ansah

Rep. Organised Labour

Mr. Benjamin Odotei Asumang

Rep. SSNIT Pensioners Association

Hon. Mrs. Abena Osei-Asare

Rep Min of Finance and Economic Planning

COP Beatrice Zapkaa Vin- Sanziri

Rep. Security Services

Dr. John Ofori-Tenkorang

Director - General of the Trust

Mrs. Gifty Annan

Company Secretary